Looks like some carb is allowed

I’ve been quite the asian carb nazi ever since discovering I have gestational diabetes. For some reason I’ve convinced myself that carb in western food is more acceptable I guess because it comes with more of other things as well e.g. soup spoon soup with a small bun or a wrap. But for some reason I have never dared to try carbs in asian food. Its mainly because for the local meals its often 90% carbohydrates with almost no other ingredients. Today I tried mini wok vermicelli, but I had only 4 tablespoonfls of vermicelli. OCD me tested my blood sugar 2 hours after dinner and it was within normal range. Quite overjoyed really. This meant I can indulge in some carbs now and then, which really makes life much more bearable.

Leave a Reply

