Baby Swimming

I’m probably going to offend the baby spa operators and the thousands of mother who bring their babies to them and the thousand other mothers who bought a tub and a neck float for their babies by saying this, but I’m going to say it anyway. I think putting baby in a tub of warm water with a float around his/her neck is a bright idea but unproven and probably does not live up to its claims. For me, I would prefer seeing my baby like this:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

to like this:

 

 

 

 

 

anyday. So no more neck floats for me. In fact, I gave away the one I stupidly bought for free to another mummy.

Leave a Reply

