The recovery position

Couldn’t resist putting the sound asleep baby in this position which is all too familiar to me from all the years as a first aider.

Speaking of sleep, I still am not the best at putting baby to sleep. All I have learnt from my experience so far is: the darker the better and some background noise is fine but nothing sharp or piercing. As a last resort rocking or bouncing usually works but I am too worried about shaken baby syndrome to use it unless absolutely necessary.

Leave a Reply

