Homebaked goods as gifts – cheapskate or thoughtful?

Corn muffins

Scones

Here are just some stuff I have given as “gifts” to people on various occasion. You have also seen the tigger cookies and sakura cookies I made for Samuel and Sophia’s birthdays respectively. I must confess that in part I was just using the occasions as excuses to indulge in my favorite hobby of baking but at the same time I also thought they were more meaningful gifts than store bought items that may well end up not being useful either. At least food you can eat. Or chuck if it tastes bad without feeling too wasteful. But then when giving out these gifts I can’t help worrying whether the recipients will think “so lame” or “how cheapskate”.

What do you think? Homemade gifts – cheapskate or thoughtful?

2 thoughts on “Homebaked goods as gifts – cheapskate or thoughtful?

Leave a Reply

