Playing with neighbours

There are always this group of children playing by our condo pool. I’ve always been quite envious and wanted Sophia to join them but they are all children of expats who work full time and are tended by Filipino maids who gather downstairs. They usually chat among themselves in their own mother tongue and its very hard to break the ice. Slowly slowly though I’m making in roads. Basically I interact with the kids directly. They seem to like me enough to hold my hand and make me play with them. And because they include me they also have to include my daughter 🙂

Leave a Reply

