love Ellyloves

Have I ever mentioned that for the first 28 years of my life I have never won so much as a pack of tissue paper in any luck based contest such as lucky draw, scratch and win or the sweeps? Well Sophia is my lucky charm because when I was pregnant I won a casserole (ok dumb prize but it was seriously the first lucky draw I have won in my life) and some stuff from parents’ blogs which I would not be reading if not for Sophia, of course. One of these wins is a $50 voucher from for The Elly Store from a Mother Inc. contest. I put in my entry then completely forgot about it because, like I said, I never win. But I did this time and I’m really glad because their clothes are oh-so-adorable.

I got a pinafore dress (they call it the wonderland dress) in a “how to fold a paperhat” fabric that is just my type of subtle quirkiness. *Loves*Also bought a pair of skeanie shoes that have rubber soles so don’t wear out as easily as the leather see kai run ones but are still really flexible. I wish they had more / prettier designs but when it comes to kids shoes functionality is definitely more important.

The owner, Audrey, was also really sweet. She kept saying nice things about my very naughty girl who sometimes cried for no reason and clung on to me while I was shopping and took the toy rabbits all over the place. She was so sweet and chatty and not pushy at all. Going to the shop is such a pleasant experience and even Sophia who was woken up from her nap on the car eventually enjoyed herself colouring with the crayons and coloured paper provided.

Here’s information about their store in case you, like me, are hooked from the first click on the link to their store!

The Elly Store

501 Bukit Timah Road, #02-29 Cluny Court, Singapore 259760

Opening hours: 10am to 6pm daily

2 thoughts on “love Ellyloves

  1. Love the red Skeinies!

    BabyMoo has the same one… and they are comfortably versatile.

    Lucky you to have such an array of pretty dresses to choose from for Sophie! 🙂

    • Sophia exchanged them for a white pear though as for some reason once she got home the red pair seemed too small and they don’t have the larger sizes in red anymore. Proof that they are the most popular. I sooo see myself going back for more pieces.

Leave a Reply

