Children I don’t even know the names of

I’ve always thought children were cute and everything but to be honest I was never very good with children. I never quite knew what to say to them beyond the initial “what is your name?”, “how old are you?” But for some reason now that I have Sophia, even with kids much older than her such that my experience with Sophia is nothing to go by, somehow I have so much more to say and play with them. Take this couple of adorable children I met at the door to door meeting for instance:

 

I was keeping them entertained while their grandparents shared their daughter’s housing woes and they were just giggling all the way – something I never managed to do before Sophia. Looks like being a mum really changes a person.

2 thoughts on “Children I don’t even know the names of

  1. being a mom is something i really scared of but eagerly want to be…I love children too but same to you i don’t even had an idea how to approach and entertain them, 🙂

Leave a Reply

