The benefits of staying near work

So town has no primary schools, no kindergarten with an outdoor area and very little open space for children to run around, but days like yesterday really make me glad that we chose this place to stay in. Sophia fell very sick, throwing up whatever she ate or drank and grandpa panicked. I happened to be stuck in a meeting when he called but the daddy was also working nearby and could go back.

Sophia seems better now but I’m having to go on an urgent work trip. To say I’m not worried would be dishonest. I hope my baby gets well soon!

2 thoughts on “The benefits of staying near work

Leave a Reply

