Mama, come back

All this while Sophia has been wanting to pick up phones but very shy to speak into them so I thought she didn’t quite grasp the idea of speaking into a phone – until I went on this 4 day trip to Beijing and came back to be told that one day she went looking for me in my room and was told that I was at work. She then fished out my old defunct mobile phone, punched in random numbers, held it up to her ear and said “Mama, come back.” My heart melted when I heard that. I can just see more of those calls coming once she figures out how phone numbers work.

Leave a Reply

