Tourist cheats don’t just exist in certain Asian countries though we may so believe.

Halfway enroute to Dulles international airport, I realise that, instead of being on a taxi, as I’ve instructed the concierge to arrange, I’m on some private car driven by a probably unlicensed and strange guy who’s driving in the opposite direction of a one way lane and telling me that he has a friend who does all kinds of business in Singapore, is so rich that he can buy Singapore if he wanted to, and has all sorts of connections with the president and prime minister. Sure.

I’m just hoping he just rips me off at the airport and doesn’t bring me to some deserted area to rob me. Not expecting this from Washington DC!

Leave a Reply

