Terrible Twos

Sophia has her moments, but I count my lucky stars that her two was ultimately not all that terrible.

Here I am sitting at Paul’s on a lazy saturday morning sipping my apple and celery juice and nibbling on Sophia’s leftover croissant when a girl who looks about two is having a complete meltdown with her mum in a corner. Her mum just kept ordering her to be obedient. In the past I would have judged. Picking out all my theories about giving specific instructions not vague ones like being obedient. Now, however, I just let it rest, knowing that some meltdowns just need to be waited out, while being glad that Sophia hasn’t done that to me so far. But better not speak too soon!

Leave a Reply

