Funny face

Sometimes you wish children won’t be so honest.

I’ve never been too interested in dolling myself up so I really only take off my glasses and slap on some makeup when there are special events. Today a friend’s daughter is getting married and I was invited to the wedding dinner so I put on very light makeup, making use of the time when Sophia is out for swimming with her dad.

When she came back, she said “mama, I want to make my face like yours. Your face is different.” Feeling quite pleased with myself, I said “yar it’s different isn’t it? Is it nice?” To my horror, she said “not nice.” Not giving up, I went “if it’s not nice why do you want to make your face like mine?” What did my most precious daughter say? “I want to make a funny face.”

Grrr…

Leave a Reply

