Singapore food scene getting more and more interesting

In this little store in Tanjong Pagar is the best ramen I have tasted so far. The broth is extremely thick and flavourful and the ramen is springy to the bite.  They are also generous with the ingredients, with 2 substantial slices of cha siu and loads of beansprout, bamboo shoots and seaweed plus half a stewed egg. Definitely more ingredients than noodles. Yum.

SanjiAnd then we have the legendary hole in the wall that was awarded a michelin star – Tim Ho Wan from Hong Kong opening an outlet in Singapore. It remains to be seen whether the standards will be maintained.

Tim Ho Wan

 

I’m glad to see (relatively) affordable food choices coming to Singapore on top of those ridiculously priced celebrity chef places that I may think of going to when I’m celebrating my golden anniversary or something.

 

3 thoughts on “Singapore food scene getting more and more interesting

Leave a comment