Eating bit bit

A while back Kenny and I went to Chengdu and had some food adventures of sorts. By my standards, at least. Among the food that we tried was braised rabbit. At that time Sophia’s favourite toys were her two soft toy rabbits which she hugs to sleep every night, so when we were eating, we kept poking fun at each other, going “Oh, I’m going to tell Sophia that you ate bit bit meat”, “bit bit” being her name for rabbits at that point in time.

Sampling of Chengdu street food, no rabbits here though.

Sampling of Chengdu street food, no rabbits here though.

Fast forward a year or so, Sophia’s cooking up her toy dog, cow and rabbit and bringing her culinary experiments to us saying “eat!” with an evil grin.

Cooking animals

Cooking animals

I’ve got a morbid little girl at home, that’s all I can say!

2 thoughts on “Eating bit bit

Leave a comment