Chinatown Chinese New Year Celebrations 2013 Mass Reunion Dinner

The last four days were actually days of intensive courses occupying all my time other than office hours for this programme that I took up last yet. I almost felt guilty of child neglect, spending perhaps less than a total 3 hours over those 4 days with Sophia. But I am still glad to be part of the Chinatown Chinese New Year 2013 Mass Reunion Dinner. 100 tables full of needy families, elderly and children included, were involved. Its so amazing to be able to spread the festive cheer to these people. Hoards of young children were crowded in the area in front of me, eagerly interacting with the performers, and this old lady even enthusiastically went on stage uninvited to sing and dance with Chen Jianbin.

IMG_3790[1]

IMG_3801[1]

Leave a comment